“I always like to look on the optimistic side of life, but I am realistic enough to know that life is a complex matter.” -Walt Disney

Last Tuesday, I had an audition. I go to Southern California with my mom. Every time. This time, my dad had the day off work, so I decided to go with him. Honestly, I don’t think my mom was too happy that I asked him to take me. My acting career isn’t something my dad deals with because he is too busy. He supports me, but isn’t always able to attend because of work. I understand. This time, he had a day off work, so I wanted to do something more than just drive down, do a 2 minute audition, and drive home. I decided we were going to go to the Griffith Observatory. I had always wanted to go! They filmed the movie “The Rocketeer” There, one of my favorite movies. My audition was over by 11:45 and it took about 15 minutes to drive there. Because there was some filming going on in Griffith park, we had to park on a road down the mountain a bit and hike up. Once we were there, the view was amazing! Very smoggy, but still a great view! The inside of the observatory had displays and interactive things that taught about astronomy and the earth’s path, rotation, the moon, our solar system in general. They had a Tesla Coil and did a demonstration. So cool! I honestly don’t think I got the acting job, even though I kinda wanted it. I don’t know why, but I keep forgetting to bring head shots and resumes with me when I audition! My dad is probably going to take new headshots this weekend of me because I was talking with him and we decided I really need some new ones. Even if I didn’t get the acting job, I’m still glad I went because I got to hang out with my dad.

Leave a Reply

