“Nothing is a waste of time if you use the experience wisely.” -Auguste Rodin

Tomorrow is show numbers 6 and 7 of A Christmas Carol, and then it is over! I will admit, this show was so much more fun than any other show I have done. I had low expectations the whole time. Actually being at the theater just has this vibe about it. I love it. I am starting to feel comfortable on stage. The only thing is I suck at improvisational acting, so if something goes wrong in my scenes, don’t look at me. I wouldn’t know how to get it back on track.

Tumblr_lwe9c2oqvk1r15v1eo1_500_large

I am really looking forward to next semester at school, but I know it is going to by physically and mentally challenging. I’m taking 12 units, 4 classes. English is 5 units, tennis is 3 units, fundamentals of acting is 3 units, and then a guidance class, 1 unit.  I haven’t taken a real class in 1 1/2 years. Just choir, tennis, and a running class. And I have pneumonia right now. It is going to be hard to get rid of it.

Tumblr_meievhlf2s1rl1rbmo1_500_large

On this page, there are pictures of some of the delegates in The Queen of the Universe Pageant.

http://www.queenuniversepageant.com/contestant.html

Some of the girls who are also in it have it labeled as their job on FaceBook. Like, is it really a job? I’m not getting paid to do this. I am paying to do this. “Miss Canada in the Queen of the Universe Pageant 2012” What do you think? Should I add it as a job also?

The coronation ball is on January 12th. I think the ball is then…maybe it is the actual pageant.

I am friends with one of the girls who is also in the pageant. She is posting pictures all the time of hanging out with some of the other delegates. That really makes me feel left out. Grated, I can’t go bar hopping with them because I’m 19, but there are also pictures of them doing the workshop together. Oh, the workshop. I wasn’t invited to that. It was the day after my last audition. I could have made it. But, no. I got an e-mail saying how wonderful it was to see almost all the delegates at the workshop and how much fun they had. Yeah. Thanks for the invite. I don’t know if that email was sent to the junk folder automatically or I wasn’t sent one.

A65qsoscaaeqia7_large

There are things I want to say, but I shall save it for another time, perhaps after the pageant is over.

Leave a Reply

