“Be nice to people on your way up because you’ll meet them on your way down.” -Wilson Mizner

Finished the first two rehearsals of A Christmas Carol! And it was actually kinda fun. The first scene I’m in is about 2 minutes long. I think I might end up falling off stage after that scene. I am running in circles for half of that scene. The next scene I;m in is nearly the last one, after Scrooge wakes up and he asks the bot to buy the giant turkey at the butchers. I’m in that scene for like 45 seconds. I need to have all my lines memorized by next Monday, in 3 days. I don’t know if I can do that. I have such a hard time memorizing things. Horrible time.And I only have 13 lines in the whole play. You have no idea how nervous I am. I get scared just thinking about what the performances will be like.

The only plus side I can think of right now of this is that I can take some new head shots and pictures once I get my costume and I figure our how to do my hair. It will be a really good thing to show that I can do different looks and time eras.

I picked up an extra shift on Saturday, 8 hours closing.

In 10 days, I’ll be traveling or in San Diego at my brother’s Marine Boot Camp Graduation. I really, really hope I don’t have rehearsal that night. I think I’ll just say I can’t go to the rehearsal. Oh. So when Jordan is here on his camp break, I am stealing him and going to two movies with him. Breaking Dawn Part 2 and Chasing Mavericks. I went to the first part of Breaking Dawn with him at midnight, so we are going to go again with our older sister. The movie Chasing Mavericks is about surfing.

I have some serious exercising in my future. I don’t remember if I said it yet or not, but I got the coronation ball date. It’s in January and I have been slacking. I have more time than I thought, however. I thought it was going to be 2 weekends ago, but now I have almost 3 months. I’ve already lost 5 pounds, but you wouldn’t know it if you saw me. It’s only 5 pounds.

Anyway. I’ll be going to SoCal soon, and although it isn’t for acting, I’m still excited to go.

Leave a comment below on tips for overcoming my stage fright.

Leave a Reply

