“If you think you can do a thing or think you can’t do a thing, you’re right.” -Henry Ford

I was planning on not being in the winter play of A Christmas Carol put on my MPA. Like, I was planning on not. Not just not doing it, but planning on not doing it.

I was at tennis and my mom comes up and says Paul Tischer, the director, specifically requested I audition for a part that hasn’t been filled yet. I really didn’t want to, but I did. I went against my older sister and my mom and I got the part.

Christmas-carol_large

I am now playing the part of Ruth in A Christmas Carol. *sigh* I know it will look good on my resume and I am going to do it. But after my bout of stage fright on the last show I did just a few months ago…

And, I have lines. About 8 or somewhere around there.  I don’t mind having lines in a movie or on screen, but it is so different in stage. The audience is there watching you. In film, the audience isn’t there. They see a recording of your best performance. If you mess up on stage, that was that. You can’t try again.

Times Square Theater District Pósters en AllPosters.es

Not my dream in acting. I want to be filmed.

I don’t want this to be a bad experience because I have stage fright. I just need to think and believe I can do this. And I will be right.

Let’s see how this pans out, shall we?

Leave a Reply

