“Always do your best. What you plant now, you will harvest later.” -Og Mandino

I thought I would do a week log of my workouts real quick: 

  • Monday: 2 1/2 hours of tennis (1200 calories burned)
  • Tuesday: 2 1/2 hours of tennis (670 calories burned)
  • Wednesday: 3 1/2 hours of tennis (1540 calories burned)
  • Thursday: 1 1/2 hours of tennis (660 calories burned)
  • Sunday: 30 minutes of paced walk, 5 minutes of jump rope (370 calories burned)

Plus I worked 2 4 hour shifts at work

  • Tuesday: 4 hour shift of work (720 calories burned)
  • Thursday: 4 hour shift of work (720 calories burned)

Total: 5880 calories burned 7 days.

That’s 3 days worth of food burned in 7 days.

I’ve been using  this site http://www.freedieting.com/tools/calories_burned.htm to calculate calories burned.

I was asked by someone if I would be their doubles partner in a competition on Friday. I don’t think I’m that good. I think I need more practice. A lot more. I was just having a good day when I went against him on singles. My parents say I should do it, but I don’t think I’m ready. I need to work on my serves. Really bad.

Last Wednesday, they guy I usually play against in doubles or play with, told me I looked pale and told me to sit down. He said I was dehydrated and I should be drinking 1 1/2 gallon of water a day. I sat for about 10 minutes and got up to play again against the wall. I know I am a bit dehydrated, but I drank 2 bottles of Gatorade that night alone when I played. Should be good enough, right? 😉

Tumblr_m0nepmbpch1qhd2g6o1_500_large

I don’t know if I’ve already said, but we finally had gotten the dates for the ball and the pageant. Well, the ball has been moved. They don’t know when yet. And that really makes me mad. I already put in my request off for that weekend. But, there’s nothing I can do about it. I asked for days off that I usually don’t work anyway.

I’ve been a bad girl and have been shopping. I’ve got most of my Christmas shopping done. But, I burned through all that I earned for the commercial I did. I don’t know how I did it. I can under stand how half of it went, but I don’t know how the other half got spent so fast. I need to watch my spending. I can’t let it disappear like that anymore. I have two checks waiting for me at work that I can pick up on Friday. I still have 3 hotel stays that I need to pay for. One of which might be only about $35, because I’ll be splitting the room cost with a friend of mine who is coming to Jordan’s graduation.

229456_461635753876734_811125650_n_large

My mom put me in the running for a commercial that I really, really wanted. I don’t know why I didn’t get it. It was for a shoe commercial for athletic shoes. A 12 hour shoot, 8 pm to 8 am, tonight. They were looking for a 5’7″ brunette athlete girl who can run. Uhhhh. Fits me to a ‘T’. I’m 5’7″, a brunette, and I run. I was on a track team for 3 years. I play tennis. A lot. I didn’t get picked. Oh well. Maybe next time. Maybe next time will be my big break. Hopefully next time will be my big break. After all, they did come to me, twice (the commercial and the movie). I didn’t go to them.

Life seems a bit more unfair today.

Semper Fi.

Leave a Reply

