“When a thing is done, it’s done. Don’t look back. Look forward to your next objective. -George C. Marshall

I kind of feel that’s how the pageant is going to be. I don’t want to look back at it because I don’t want to do pageants as a job. Yeah, it will be a good experience, hopefully, and there is a prize which would help so much with the family, financially. I think that’s the main reason I’m doing it. To win the cash prize. Is that a bad thing? There is a difference of doing something for the game and doing something for the glory.

I guess the quote can also apply to me playing tennis. I don’t think about the mistake you just id, move forward to the next point. Learn from it, but don’t dwell on it.

Tomorrow, I’m working 4 hours, and I am going to send in my request for Tuesday and Thursday off. Those are my main tennis days. I’m also asking Monday and Wednesday night off.  I could also ask Monday and Wednesday mornings off, but I don’t want to make myself practically unavailable 4 days a week.

I played 2 1/2 hours of intense tennis tonight. Holy cow, I am still so tired. I was shaking on the ride home. I hardly ever workout so hard that I shake. I have negative energy points left. It took me 2 hours to convince myself to take a rinse off shower. And then I was only in for, literally, less than a minute. I didn’t get my hair wet.

738cb0d1d142dec0da056f41fa5ff6fac6747285_m_large

Exercise log for today

  • 2 1/2 hours of tennis- 1200 calories burned

Man, I played so hard! I still can’t believe it. I was actually having a really good tennis day. I won a full set of singles, 6-5, and won 2 full set of doubles, both 6-5. I say full games because we usually only play half sets, first to 3, but we played first to 6.

Tomorrow I have 1 1/2 hours of tennis and then work 4 hours. I’m not sure if I want to go running after work. I worked out hard today, but I haven’t run all weekend, since Thursday, and I have not been eating the best these past few days.

Oorah.

Leave a Reply

