“Looking after my health today gives me a better hope for tomorrow.” -Anne Wilson Schaef

I bought a used treadmill off of a friend. I ran 30 minutes yesterday and 35 minutes today. Man! I was sweating! Playing tennis and running is so different. Running is stamina and endurance to keep going and tennis is endurance to keep going.

Boss-treadmill_large

There must be something wrong with the calculations on the machine, though. I ran for 35 minutes tonight. In the 35 minutes, it said I only ran 1.2 miles. That’s a 20 minute mile. I did not do a 20 minute mile. You have to be walking slower than slow to walk a 20 minute mile. Also, it said I only burned 147 calories today. Yesterday, I ran 30 minutes and burned 10 more calories than today, and I only power walked yesterday. I looked on a calorie burn calculator on a website, and it said 35 minutes of running a 10 minute mile burns 345 calories. That sounds more like it. 🙂

Tumblr_m75dz14iud1rupt48o1_500_large

So, my log of exercise this week so far is:

  • Monday
  1. 30 minute power walk: 200 calories burned
  • Tuesday
  1. 1 1/2 hours of tennis: 650 calories burned
  2. 4 hours of work/walking: 720 calories burned
  3. 35 minute run: 345 calories burned

As you can tell, I burned a lot of calories today. I really hope this will help to become toned. To be toned, you need a low fat percentage. I’m one step closer than yesterday.

Oorah.

Leave a Reply

