“One lives in the hope of becoming a memory.” -Antonio Porchia

I am in a really good mood tonight. Well, all day.

Something funny happened this morning, and it is a bit on the personal level.

I applied and had an interview for Starbucks. I hope I get the job. I need the extra money so bad. I haven’t done an audition in over a month. I want to get back into it, but I can’t without gas money. And I have to pay for my classes in the next month. About $250. It’s not much, compared to other colleges, but that’s how much I get paid in 2 months, maybe 3. I just am not getting enough hours right now.

Jamba Juice has been having a sale 9-11am, and for the 2nd time, I took advantage of it, and had a smoothie for breakfast. I had Caribbean Passion, something I have never tried. My sister told me it reminded her of Hawai’i. Awesome. Ran some errands. Had Taco Bell for lunch, and yet again, I tried something new. I tried their new Cantina salad with chicken, and it was so good! I was so full after, I thought I was going to throw up. I shouldn’ t have eaten it all and gotten myself that full because it stretches out your stomach. But I did.

Cantina Salad, chicken

Tonight was opening night of The Sound of Music! And it went amazing. For the past 2 rehearsals, I haven’t been doing one scene because I had an anxiety attack and almost passed out. I don’t know what it was about that scene, but I forced myself to do it tonight. I have been able to do all the scenes fine, except that one. I switched positions with my younger sister so I was closer to the wings, and that helped so much. I asked the girl next to me if I could switch spots, while on stage, and she was so rude to me. Really rude. I thought she was a nice person. Guess not. I was hyperventilating at first, but I calmed myself down and it went away and I did it fine. I will admit that I scratched my nose as soon as the lights turned on, but I did it because I needed to feel like it was casual for me to be on stage. I couldn’t just stand there, not moving.

La+novicia+rebelde_large

In the first scene, I almost fall flat on my face. I didn’t get my costumes until tonight, and one was even made an hour before curtain. In the scene, I end up kneeling on the ground. When I stood up, my heel of my character shoes (generic looking theater heels) got caught on the hem of my dress, and I couldn’t put my leg down. It took me about 3 seconds to shake the skirt to free my foot. 3 seconds doesn’t seem like a long time, but it is when you are supposed to walk with someone and you are doing a live performance. I did my best.

For the past three nights, my snack before bed has been, well, carbs. I’ve been having white rice, a potato, and a hard boiled egg with soy sauce. It is so good, but so bad! Carbs and salt infused snack. Yuck! The eggs are okay for you. Also, I have this pair of shorts that has always been a bit too big on me, but I wear anyway. I tried them on today… They fit me perfect. A size 5. I’ve gained weight. I was a size 4. Oops. Need to start exercising a lot,  soon.

Tomorrow is two performances, and one on Sunday, and then a cast party at my house. So, that’s 4 performances in one weekend, but 2 weekends in a row, making 8 performances.

A really bad habit I have picked up is not going to bed until I can’t keep my eyes open any longer. I will stay on computer or watch a movie until I physically can’t keep my eyes open and I get dizzy. And it is bad because my I am tiring out my body by not sleeping. I should get to bed earlier because I need to start waking up earlier. I need to find a way to get myself in bed. I think once it gets colder, it will be way easier because I just want to get warm in my bed. I couldn’t really help it tonight. I didn’t get home until about 10:45. But it is now 12:30. I’m going to aim for 1.

I am signed up for 2 classes this semester. A tennis class and Improvisational Acting. I’m on the wait list, meaning the class is already full, but once people start dropping out, I can get n. I’m number two on the list for tennis and I think number 9 for the acting class. I can’t wait to start both of these classes. I love tennis and I need to up my acting skills. Now, how am I going to pay for them? I have no idea. Borrow money from my brother? Probably. Will he let me? Probably now. I’ll figure it out.

Oorah.

Leave a Reply

