“Things do not change, we change.” -Henry David Thoreau

I haven’t been to L.A. since filming the Jeff Probst Show. I know I haven’t gone into details about that or the commercial.

School starts in 2 weeks, and I am on the waitlist for 1 class, tennis. I’m number 2 on the list, so I will get in. People will drop it because it’s  early and I know the coach will let me in. I can’t afford any more classes than one 1 unit class. We pay by the unit, and it is usually $60 a unit.

Money is still tight, and is causing problems because they will skip lunch, to save money, but then eat when they get home, right before dinner, and then eat dinner. Or eat a snack before going to bed, which actually can cause weight gain., because they had an early dinner.School started up again for 3 kids, and so there’s gas for that, plus 3 people work. The cars are starting to break down more often. I think we took the Ford Explorer in twice this month, and there is still something wrong.

I don’t know how many people know this, but I have been posting it on my Facebook. Today, my younger brother, Jordan, went to Marine boot camp. He has been training with other recruitees for about a year. We knew this day was coming, but it came and went so fast. Yes, there was crying, but I do have to admit, it wasn’t from me. I don’t think it has quite hit me yet. I bought a build-a-bear after work on Thursday and it was dressed as a Marine. I gave it to Jordan and he gave it to our mom right before the car drove off. That was a bit too much for her. She was fine until then, when she stated crying. What I thought was amazing is his best friend showed up at the recruitment center to see him off. Nobody else asked if they could, but  this guy did. Just his family and his best friend. What kind of pisses me off is as soon as he left, people are claiming his room and his comforters and his stuff. That absolutely pisses me off. It is still his stuff. When he officially moves out, he will want all that. He’s not dead, he’s just at “college” for 3 months. Think about it. Boot camp is just a learning experience, just like college. Anyway, he left this morning. We won’t see him for 3 months, then he graduates and actually goes to another boot camp for his field of choice.

We had a good-bye party on Saturday, and that lasted about 9 or 10 hours. Honest. It started at noon and people were still here after dark. About 90 people showed up and it was so much fun! I went swimming 3 times and got pushed in twice. I hung out with friends I haven’t seen in years. It was a lot of fun and I am so glad we had the party. So many of Jordan’s friends showed up.  Jordan is right when he said this, “I think you guys are making this a bigger deal than I am and what it really is.” It is true, but it is still a big deal.

The theater show I am in open in 5 days. Crazy! I don’t feel as attached to this show as others because we have only had like 6 rehearsals, and now we are at tech week. My role is so small, there isn’t a great need for rehearsals. Everything is going really good for that show.

Work gave me 12 hours last week, and 4 this week. What. The. Heck. I’m looking for a second part time job.

There was something else i was going to add, but I can’t remember right now.

Peace, love, and waffles.

Oorah.

Leave a Reply

