“Be brave. Take risks. Nothing can substitute experience.” -Paulo Coelho

Saturday, I filmed a commercial as an extra. Before I name any names, I will look over the papers I signed, then I will tell you everything that happened. Trust me, it was surprise for me.

The “secret project” I have been talking about  can be announced now. We had a film crew at our house on Sunday, and we are going to L.A., as a family, on Thursday to film on Friday for a new T.V. show coming out, called The Jeff Probst Show. Does than name sound familiar? Jeff Probst was the host for the T.V. show Survivor. The show doesn’t air until September 10th, my family will be on the first episode, and the Facebook page already has over 15,000 likes. Crazy! The topic of our episode? “The Busiest Family”. Kinda perfect, right? So they got to our house at about 6 and filmed us getting ready for church, riding to church, driving home from church, and lunch time, until about 2:30. It was kinda fun driving around town and people staring because there was a guy with a giant camera in the passenger seat. And when we got to church and were leaving, people were like “why is there a camera crew following you?” and we would explain and they thought it was awesome we are going to meet Jeff. The crew was extremely nice. There was three guys, one main camera, and two guys for sound, but one of them would bring out a second camera at times.

http://www.facebook.com/TheJeffProbstShow

So, yeah. I’m going to meet Jeff Probst this week. Honestly, I have never seen “Survivor”. We haven’t had cable or anything like that in about 8 years. We watch movies that we have and we rent three Netflix movies at a time. We used to do instant watch with them, but we decided to stop because of the extra fees and we were starting to get lazy. 

Well, it’s just after midnight and I am planning on working out early in the morning because I must have eaten over 6,000 calories in the past 2 days. The camp that I went to yesterday and today has an open kitchen 7-11 with junk food laid out on the counters and in the fridge and cabinets, and you can take whatever you want, whenever you want, and however much you want. Soda, chocolate milk, yogurt, pudding, chips, candy bars, beef jerky, trail mix, pretzels, granola bars, cereal bars, and I kinda went crazy. My body needed a break from eggs and veggies. And I let myself have whatever I wanted, even if I wasn’t hungry or if I was full. I did go for a run while I was there. I ran about 2 miles. But I know I need more exercise. I know I ate too much junk food. I can feel it. I feel so crappy and icky and sluggish. I’m pretty sure I’m going back Friday night through Sunday, when it ends.  I’ll “detox” from it later. Later because I’m going back and I know I’ll be in the kitchen more, and because I brought a lot home with me. And it is quickly dwindling, even if I’m not hungry. That’s a no-no in my book.

The good thing that came out of me going was that on the first day, not to mention meeting new people, I drank 3 bottles of water and 2 bottles of Gatorade. And when I woke up today, I was a bit tired, but I wasn’t dizzy and didn’t have a fever any more. Did I mention that yet? Guess not. I woke up on Sunday at 5:30, after going to bed at 3 am because I was filming on Saturday, and I felt so crappy and sick from exhaustion. During church, I felt feverish and hot and was sweating, but  everybody else said they felt fine. It wasn’t too hot in church. I had a fever and was dizzy and felt like passing out. I needed rest. The thing is, I can’t just rest. People tell me I need a day off to just do nothing and sleep. I can’t do that. If I do, I just sit there and I’m like “Okay, now what?”. I can’t do nothing. Yeah, I watch T.V., but not for 14 hours a day and then sleep. I need stuff to do, even if I’m supposed to be resting. Sitting there doing nothing is unbelievably boring to me. Anyway, I think I just needed electrolytes and I was dehydrated. I’m don’t have anything planned for tomorrow, so I can pretend to rest tomorrow.

Peace, love, and the image of beef jerky in your head. Why? Because that’s what i’m eating right now, at 12:30 am. And I shouldn’t. 

One thought on ““Be brave. Take risks. Nothing can substitute experience.” -Paulo Coelho

  1. Pingback: “All life is an experiment. The more experiments you make the better.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson | .....And The World of Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

