“The trees that are slow to grow bear the best fruit.” -Moliere

I’ve decided to keep a log on here of all my workouts. I will tag them “fitness fun” and you can click on the link and all of the logs will show up.

In case you don’t already know, I am training for my pageant in December or January in Beverly Hills. Also, if things go well, I would like to do the half marathon the Disney puts on. The next one is in February.

I actually have only worked out twice this week, but that’s fine with me. I am just starting out. I don’t want to over do it. I will be posting one day in one post, but I am going to do two in this one.

I workout before I have dinner.I start each workout with walking to the bike path that leads to the park, stretch, and run the 2/3 mile run there. Stretch again. The run/walk number refers to how many times I walk/run around the park. 3 times around is about a mile. I usually alternate the walking and running laps. Day 1 was walking first. Day two was running first. And I stretch again. I do the workout stuff after all the running is done.  And then I stretch again, and run the 2/3 mile on the bike path and walk home. Once I get home, I drink a 16 oz. water bottle, that I put in the freezer before I left, before I eat.It usually takes an hour to do everything, and that is the perfect time for the water to get cold and not frozen. And after about an hour after I finish, I have dinner.

Day 1- 2 run, 2 walk, 30 jumping jacks, 10 crunches, 30 jumping jacks, 20 lunges each leg, 10 squats, 20 jumping jacks.

Day 2- 3 run, 2 walk, 35 jumping jacks, 15 crunches, 35 jumping jacks, 25 lunges each leg, 15 squats, 25 jumping jacks. 

I am slowly adding new things to do, and adding 5 for each thing I do. If I add a new exercise, I don’t go up on the number. I go up on the running twice before I go up on the walking.

And that is my routine. It is Thursday and today was only the second day this week I worked out, but I want to go slow and I’m going to switch from evening to morning.

Leave a Reply

