“It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.” -Henry David Thoreau

I might be in trouble at work. I was trying to call to tell them that I couldn’t work today, before my shift started, but when I called, it was busy and when I finally, got through, nobody answered. That was before my first audition. I realize at about 2 that I never really spoke to anyone, so I tried again, but I didn’t have any reception in the Grapevine. I got through once, but nobody answered. So it counts as a no show for work. This is my second one. My first one was on December 3rd, 2011. I should be okay as far as still having a job, but I will get a mark on my file. I work again on Saturday 4pm-11:30pm. Stupid hours. I work 12pm-4pm, twice a week for 9 months, and all of a sudden I get 7 1/2 hour shift on a Saturday. I almost had to get someone to cover for me because we didn’t know the exact day for my photo shoot. It just said this weekend. I almost didn’t get any hours this week. The one Saturday I’m busy I get a shift. Anyway, I might be in trouble at work, but I’m looking for a new job.

I had two auditions today in L.A. One for Burlington Coat factory commercial, and I’m not even sure what the other one was for. The first one was at 11:30 and we auditioned for a marching band in a project. I don’t know if it was for a movie or commercial or print ad or what. And all I know is I blew it. I botched it. I am no good at drumming, and they asked us to play on our legs as if they were drums for about 20 seconds. I could not do that to save my life. I was all over the place.

My second audition was for the Burlington commercial less than 3 miles away.  I think I did really well. I had about 20 minutes to look at the script before I went in. I don’t want to give any spoilers about the commercial, but there was me and another girl, Courtney, and we did the scene together. I think it went really well. I hope I get that commercial. It sounds like fun. I am going to a photo shoot on Sunday for the Queen of the Universe pageant for the program pictures. If I get the commercial, I will be filming on Friday, staying in L.A. and being a tourist on Saturday, and doing the photo shoot on Sunday. That would be pretty awesome. Maybe I can invite a friend to come along to hang out so I’m not with my mom all weekend. I need someone my age to hang with. 

Yeah. That’s all I have for right now. Peace, love, and the image of mac and cheese. I’m trying to stay away from carbs and dairy, but that doesn’t mean I can’t think of them. 

Leave a Reply

