“A wise man will make more opportunities than he finds.” -Francis Bacon

I have no idea what this quote has to do with this, but I like it. 

Just a few quick updates.

My mom just got an email from the pageant. I have a photo shoot in 10 days in L.A. for the pageant and for the programs. How the heck are we supposed to afford this?! Two L.A. trips in 10 days? We will work it out, but it is going to take major scrimping. I’m pretty sure it is a free photo shoot, however. And I don’t know what the wardrobe situation is. Do we bring our own clothes? Are they going to provide? If not, what style? Formal? Theme? Details will be ironed out later.

One a happier note, I have finally started working out! I know, it may not seem big to some people, bu I have the hardest time starting routines. Usually once I start, it’s all good for about 3 weeks. I jogged to the park 1/2 mile away, walked around it 6 times, and jogged home last night. This morning, I jogged there, walked around it 4 times, and jogged back. It is about 1/4 mile around, so it isn’t much, but it is a start. I’ve been going with my youngest sister, Nina. Three of my siblings are away at camp, so she doesn’t have much to do.

Peace, love, and the image of bologna in your head. Why? Cuz Oscar Meyer has a way with b-o-l-o-g-n-a. 

Leave a Reply

