“All things are difficult before they are easy.” -Thomas Fuller

I have been working on the question form that I was sent for the pageant. They are due this Sunday at the meeting. My mom called the pageant director and asked all the questions we had and got them answered. The meeting this Sunday is for asking questions. Seeing as how I live 7 hours north and we got all our questions answered, I’m not going to the meeting. Honestly, I really wanted to go so I can meet some other contestants and see the competition and get questions answered that we haven’t though of yet or even considered. I understand why I can’t go, though. I have a previous engagement and the cost of gas and food is a bit more than we can spare right now.

Anyway, my point of this is that some of the questions are sort of deep. It’s hard for me to answer them. I’m not going to post all of them. Just the ones I’m having trouble with.

  • What do you think is the biggest problem in our world today? 
  •  If you could make one wish come true, what would it be? Why? 
  • What do you want to do in life? 
  • What is your proudest personal accomplishment? 

The biggest problem in the world today? I don’t know very much about them all and there so many. Not to mention the perspective. Homelessness? Famine? Political wars? Waring countries? Abuse against humans or animals? But which one is the biggest?

One wish? This very second, I would wish for either a good back massage or a sculpted body. I know that’s not what they mean. I would have to tie that in with the previous question to undo the results of the biggest problem, right?

What do I want to do in life? That is really hard,because there is so much I want to do, I can’t choose just one. And because I don’t know what I want to do in life. 

Proudest accomplishment? That is the hardest question. I don’t have the same scale as everyone else. I have done a few things that would bring the feeling of being proud in some people, but I don’t feel that as strong or I don’t feel it as something big accomplished. I was the student director for the marching band for two years in high school. It is the highest honor you can get. But I don’t feel… I don’t know. It was voted on by the band. There were a few other students up in the running, but we didn’t give a speech. We didn’t audition. In the end, those other students would rather march, as they enjoyed it and were good at it. I wouldn’t mind a break from marching or playing, so I ended up as the drum major. How can I be proud of that? Proud of not wanting to do something? I ended up not even being a good drum major, and I really did try. The only thing I was actually good at was being a friend to everyone in the band. A nice person, but not good at what they wanted me to do. I don’t see pride, or even it being an accomplishment. 

I pretty much have the rest of them finished, but there can still be some editing to be done. I did have this question answered by the director and this isn’t cheating, but my mom has been helping me with the answers. While I was at work yesterday, she typed up all the answers to all the questions how she thought I would answer them. I read them all and have been retyping, unfortunately, a lot of the answers. Turns out, my mom isn’t the best at getting in my head and thinking for me. Granted, that’s not a big surprise for me, but it shows that she doesn’t know me as well as she thinks she does. I have a different view on things than she does, not to mention perspective, seeing as how it is from my eyes and I went through the experiences. 

My questions for you are the questions above. How would you answer them? What are your opinions?

  • What do you think is the biggest problem in our world today? 
  •  If you could make one wish come true, what would it be? Why? 
  • What do you want to do in life? 
  • What is your proudest personal accomplishment? 

Seriously, how would you answer the? It might give m some ideas or look at them from a new light?

Really quick. I need to sell 2 ad spaces by Saturday, $1,500 worth of ad space by the end of this month, and all $3,00 needs to be done by the middle of next month. Full size page is $1,000, half page is $500, and business card size is $100. I am in desperate need of help. If I don’t sell them by the due dates, I will be replaced and the people who do buy an ad space will not get their money back, but I think they will still get their ad placed. The ads will be in the program for the pageant, and the audience will be 2,000+ people. Please, help me out. Email me at mckennahardy@rocketmail.com or my mom at hardy4ever@sbcglobal.net, subject line ” I will sponsor McKenna for her pageant”.

Peace, love, and the image of ice cream in your head.  

Leave a Reply

