“You have to dream before your dreams can come true.” -Abdul Kalam

This post is in response to this post.

https://mckennahardy2.wordpress.com/2012/06/24/i-have-never-been-hurt-by-what-i-have-not-said-calvin-coolidge/

And I just got a call from my mom, my manager. She had just received a call from the person who interviewed me. And…I got it! I’m representing Canada! They will call tomorrow and let me know when the first meeting is, either this Sunday or the next. I’m hoping the Sunday in almost two weeks. I’m currently working as a crew member on the musical “Anything Goes” at the Gallo Center for the Arts, the big theater here built by the Gallo family, who owns Gallo Wine. They live here, and I have actually been to two swim parties at their house and I went to high school with the Gallo kids. Interesting fact. Anyway, I will go to the second one because this coming Sunday is the last performance and strike. Anyway, again, I need to fill out the papers I have and get 2 sponsors. That’s the only catch. I need to sell $3,000 worth of sponsors, ranging from $100-$1,000 each. They buy ad space in the pamphlet, either business or personal. I need to sell two before I go to the meeting. Yikes! 

What was I doing when I got the call? Roasting marshmallows on the stove and cooking dinner. What was I wearing? No makeup, denim booty shorts, my pink surfer shirt from Forever21, and Roxy flip flops and my hair in a ponytail. Just thought you wanted to know. Some people like those stories. You know, “I got the call that I was going to be on this show while I was shoveling horse manure. Who would have thunk?” type stuff.  

I better get in shape soon, even though it isn’t until December or January. Guess I’ll be taking some dance classes, weight lifting classes, and some other ones this fall at school.

Peace, love, and the image of peanut butter in your head. 

Leave a Reply

