“The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.” -Walt Disney

Yeah. That’s something I need to work on. My best friend came over this morning at 9, and I wasn’t awake. I woke up from the dogs barking at the gate. She knew I wanted to start working out with her in the mornings, and she usually does with two other friends at a park a few blocks away.  I told her I would start tomorrow with them. I had just woken up. I wasn’t ready to go and she wanted to leave asap. Anyway, I’ll go workout tomorrow with her. So there’s that start.

Today, I started eating healthy, I guess. I want to start eating healthy, because being in shape and lean is 30% diet, 70% exercise. I had a hard boiled egg, a serving of oatmeal with some brown sugar, and a raw carrot. Honesty, I’m kinda not feeling too well. It’s going to have some getting used to not eating anything I want whenever I want. I don’t think I’ll last through till tonight. What do you think?

Yesterday, the guy in Los Angeles, the first acting coach I talked about, assistant called again and asked if we were still interested in his actors boot camp. And we, my older sister and I, said yes. It’s going to cost about $3,000 for the 3 day boot camp plus 2 day’s travel, hotel, gas, food. Pretty sure it isn’t going to happen. And from my point of view, this guy gets paid, by us, $60 an hour per person. He does this workshop, I think, 8 weekends. With a class of 20-35, I think. From what I understand. At $60 an hour. That’s upward of $200,000 for just the workshop/boot camp. Plus his other clients during the week. and that’s just his acting coach professional. I think e does more than just that. And his wife is a producer for Disney Channel. From what I read on his facebook, money is never a problem or obstacle. He wouldn’t understand our dilemma of not having $3,000 to throw around. So there’s almost the start of that, if we can figure out the money. 

In light of this phone call, my sister recommends that I start a youtube channel so I get used to being in front of a camera and learn how to keep a conversation going without there being anyone to talk to. But I don’t know what to do my channel on. Her’s is book reviews, memoirs, and stuff like that. Should I do stuff like that? What do you think? Or should I do monologues? Or talks about things like I do on here? What do you think? Do you think I will even start one? Or is this just talk?

Questions:1) Do you think I’ll follow through on healthy eating? Even just for the rest of today? 2) If I started a Youtube channel, what should it be about? Beauty? Books? Acting? Movies?

Peace, love, and the image of strawberries

Leave a Reply

