“Excellence is not a skill. It is an attitude.” -Ralph Marston

I don’t know why I am stressing out about this audition more than the other auditions I’ve done. Maybe because my mom isn’t the one taking me. My Dad and brother are. I spent an hour making food: french toast for breakfast (so it’s already made),  6 PB&J sandwiches, 6 burritos, cut 2 red bell pepper, and baby carrots. we will probably stop somewhere for McDonald’s if and when we get tired of that food.

I made food, did 2 loads of laundry, hung it all up, picked out 2 outfits to bring. I still need to shower, do my hair, and pack. I always pack a lot of useless stuff. I’m a girl, what can I say. I might shower and do my hair tonight, but it is 1:30, and I need to wake up at 3:30 or 4, depending on what I choose. If I do shower tonight, I need to wake up, eat, get dressed, pack, make sure I have everything, get directions.

What I will probably end up packing: makeup bag, foundation bag, lip bag, makeup remover, pictures to give them, Breaking Dawn book, lotion, body spray, hair brush, extra hair ties, extra bobby pins, 2 sets of outfits and jewelery, extra socks, BCBG heels, pink converse chucks, sweatshirt, sunglasses, car charger for phone, cord for phone, cord for iPod, tape adapter for iPod, laptop computer in case we stop by Starbucks, headphones, pens, notebook, a monologue to memorize, another book, my phone, food, water, and anything else I can think of.

What do you pack when you go on a road trip or day trip? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

