“The most important things in life aren’t things.” -Anthony J. D’Angelo

I have been feeling so lazy lately, and exercise is important to me. I haven’t played tennis in almost 3 weeks. I am supposed to be training with the Varsity team this summer so I can try to get on the team in Spring. I have just been so busy, though. I might be able to start going next week.

This week, I have  rehearsal at church, work, church, a fashion show,and an audition in L.A. Nothing I can get out of. I would play in the day, but t has been in the high 90’s for the past few weeks. I won’t play if it’s over 80. It is too hot to be running around for 3 or 4 hours in 80+ weather. I miss playing so bad. I would play in the mornings, but nobody is awake to take me and I don’t want to exhaust myself before my day of doing something that takes high energy, like work or auditions or shows. And I am just now remembering that I have been cast in a show at the end of summer. That meets in the evenings 5-10 5 days a week. So there goes the end of my summer. And I might do set crew for the play before that one, at the first half of summer, but I only have a 2-3 week commitment for that one. Still. I miss playing tennis so much. I was getting really good and am at my peak so far and have much more to go.

I don’t want this to sound like I am complaining that I have a busy life or that I am bragging. I just want to share with you one thing that I miss right now. That and I hope to motivate myself to find a way to play and to get back into shape. I haven’t played in so long that I now I will be sore for a few days after. 

Seeing how it is 1:15 am, I should probably get off. I have a busy day tomorrow of a vet appointment for my cat, a doctor appointment for me, and a rehearsal right after that at church. It doesn’t exactly sound busy, but if you were here, you would realize how confusing the family schedule can be sometimes. 

I leave you with peace, love, and the image of olives in your head. 

Leave a Reply

